Invercargill Airport Limited (IAL) operates the Invercargill Airport facility, servicing the Southland and Fiordland regions. IAL is a company formed pursuant to Section 3A of the Airport Authorities Act 1966.

The shares in the Company are held by:

  • Invercargill City Holdings Ltd (97.188%)
  • Hokonui Research and Development Ltd (0.703%)
  • Oraka-Aparima Runanga Incorporated Society (0.703%)
  • Te Runaka o Awarua Charitable Trust (0.703%)
  • Waihopai Runaka Holdings Ltd (0.703%)

The Directors of Invercargill Airport Limited are appointed by the shareholders. The number of Directors are five.


  • Mr. T.M. Foggo (Chairman)
  • Mr. R.M. Walton
  • Mr. J.D. Green
  • Mr. T.R. Shadbolt
  • Mr. S O’Donnell

Executive Team

  • General Manager:┬áNigel Finnerty
  • Operations Manager:┬áDan Coe

Invercargill Airport Limited Annual Report




IAL Annual Report 2017